Areas of Minor Concentration in Visual Arts

The Department of Visual Arts offers two minor concentrations: Art History and Museum Studies and Print Media. Each minor consists of 18 credits including both foundation and upper level coursework. Courses completed for major requirements can also satisfy minor requirements. However, students may not declare a major and a minor concentration in the same area and students in the Visual Arts Intermedia concentration may not also declare the Print Media minor concentration.

The portfolio milestone is a pre-requisite for some upper level Printmedia courses, but is not needed to complete the Art History and Museum Studies course requirements.