Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Guenet AbrahamGuenet Abraham
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-2517 FA 108B
abguenet@umbc.edu


Dan BaileyDan Bailey
Professor
Animation & Interactive Media
410-455-2163 ITE 101E
bailey@umbc.edu


Kelly BellKelley Bell
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-2150 FA 108
kbell2@umbc.edu
www.cakeweek.com


Melanie BerryMelanie Berry
Undergraduate Program Director
410-455-2219 FA 108A
mberry@umbc.edu


Lee Boot
Affiliate Associate Professor
Cinematic Arts
Director, Imaging Research Center
410-455-8444 ITE 101F
boot@umbc.edu


Steve Bradley Steve Bradley
Associate Professor
Foundation
410-455-2721 FA219C
sbradley@umbc.edu


Lynn Cazabon

Professor
Photography
410-455-3524 FA 350
cazabon@umbc.edu


Irene ChanIrene Chan
Associate Professor
Print Media
Affiliate Professor of Asian Studies
410-455-3537 FA 339A
ichan@umbc.edu


Viviana Coleman (Cordova)Viviana Coleman (Cordova)
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-3537 FA 219A
vcordova@umbc.edu

 


cathy cookCathy Cook
Associate Professor
Cinematic Arts
410-455-3530 FA 340A
ccook@umbc.edu

 

 


Melissa Cormier
Program Specialist
Visual Arts
410-455-6587 FA 107C
melico1@umbc.edu

 


mark alice durantMark Alice Durant
Professor
Photography
410-455-2086 FA 411A
madurant@umbc.edu


eric dyerEric Dyer
Professor
Animation/Interactive Media
410-455-3589 FA 342
dyer@umbc.edu


symmes gardnerSymmes Gardner
Affiliate Associate Professor
Foundation
Director, Center for Art, Design and Visual Culture
410-455-3188 FA 202
sgardner@umbc.edu


vin grabillVin Grabill
Associate Professor
Cinematic Arts
410-455-2110 FA 219B
grabill@umbc.edu


Sharda Ham-Alston
Administrative Assistant
410-455-2150 FA 111
sharda1@umbc.edu


Preminda JacobPreminda Jacob
Associate Professor
Art History and Museum Studies
Affiliate Professor of Asian Studies
410-455-3716 FA 334
premindajacob@umbc.edu


Andrea Lorick
Business Specialist
410-455-2150 FA 113
aloric1@umbc.edu


kathy marmorKathy Marmor
Assistant Professor
Foundation
FA 335
410-455-1908
marmo1@umbc.edu


lisa morenLisa Moren
Professor
Graduate Program Director
410-455-2490 ITE 110A1 FA 328
lmoren@umbc.edu


charles myersCharles Myers
Computer Coordinator – Visual Arts
410-455-3806 FA 113A
charles@umbc.edu


tim noheTimothy Nohe
Professor
Foundation
Director, CIRCA (Center for Innovative Research in the Creative Arts)
410-455-2151 FA 342
nohe@umbc.edu


Kathy O’Dell
Associate Professor
Art History and Museum Studies
Special Assistant to the Dean for Education & Arts Partnerships
College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
410-455-2840 FA 333
odell@umbc.edu


Corrie ParksCorrie Parks
Assistant Professor
Animation
410-455-6524 FA 337
cfparks@umbc.edu


chris peregoyChris Peregoy
Program Manager
Visual Arts
410-455-2141 FA 347
peregoy@umbc.edu


peggy rePeggy Re
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-2135 FA 327
re@umbc.edu


jules rosskamJules Rosskam
Assistant Professor
Cinematic Arts
Affiliate Professor of Gender and Womens’ Studies
410-455-2151 FA 108A
jrosskam@umbc.edu


gary rozancGary Rozanc
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-2589 FA 464
grozanc@umbc.edu


sarah sharpSarah G. Sharp
Assistant Professor
Foundation
410-455-8159
FA 341
ssharp@umbc.edu

 


james smallsJames Smalls
Professor and Department Chair
Art History and Museum Studies
Affiliate Professor of Gender and Women’s Studies
Affiliate Professor of Africana Studies
410-455-1397 room FA325
smalls@umbc.edu


john sturgeonJohn Sturgeon
Professor Emeritus
Cinematic Arts
sturgeon@umbc.edu

 

 


Evan Tedlock
Assistant Professor
Animation
410-455-XXXX FA 219A
evantedlock@gmail.com


Calla ThompsonCalla Thompson
Associate Professor
Photography
410-455-3525 FA 349
cathomps@umbc.edu

 

 


chris valienteChristian Valiente
Program Manager
Visual Arts
410-455-2959 FA 220
cvaliente@umbc.edu


fred wordenFred Worden
Professor Emeritus
Cinematic Arts
frederwo@umbc.edu