Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Guenet AbrahamGuenet Abraham
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-2517 FA 108B
abguenet@umbc.edu


Dan BaileyDan Bailey
Professor
Animation & Interactive Media
410-455-2163 ITE 101E
bailey@umbc.edu


Kelly BellKelley Bell

Associate Professor
Graphic Design
Graduate Program Director
410-455-2150 FA 108
kbell2@umbc.edu
www.cakeweek.com

 


Melanie BerryBerry, Melanie
Undergraduate Program Director, Emerita


Lee Boot
Affiliate Associate Professor
Cinematic Arts
Director, Imaging Research Center
410-455-8444 ITE 101F
boot@umbc.edu


Steve Bradley Steve Bradley

Associate Professor
Foundation
Director, Linehan Artists Scholars
410-455-2721 FA219C
sbradley@umbc.edu


Lynn Cazabon

Professor
Photography
Director, CIRCA (Center for Innovative Research in the Creative Arts)
410-455-3524 FA 350
cazabon@umbc.edu


Irene ChanIrene Chan
Associate Professor
Print Media
Affiliate Professor of Asian Studies
410-455-3537 FA 339A
ichan@umbc.edu


cathy cookCathy Cook
Associate Professor
Cinematic Arts
410-455-3530 FA 340A
ccook@umbc.edu

 


mark alice durantMark Alice Durant
Professor
Art History and Museum Studies
410-455-2086 FA 411A
madurant@umbc.edu


eric dyerEric Dyer
Professor
Animation/Interactive Media
410-455-3589 FA 342
dyer@umbc.edu


symmes gardnerSymmes Gardner
Affiliate Associate Professor
Foundation
Director, Center for Art, Design and Visual Culture
410-455-3188 FA 202
sgardner@umbc.edu


Sharda’ Ham-Alston
Administrative Assistant II
410-455-2150 FA 111
sharda1@umbc.edu


Preminda JacobPreminda Jacob

Associate Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Associate Professor
Art History and Museum Studies
Affiliate Professor of Asian Studies
410-455-3716 FA 442
premindajacob@umbc.edu



Andrea Lorick

Business Specialist
410-455-2150 FA 113
aloric1@umbc.edu


kathy marmorKathy Marmor
Associate Professor
Foundation
410-455-1908 FA 335
kmarmo1@umbc.edu


lisa morenLisa Moren
Professor
Foundation
410-455-2490  FA 328
lmoren@umbc.edu


tim noheTimothy Nohe
Professor
Foundation
410-455-2151 FA 342
nohe@umbc.edu


Kathy O’Dell
Associate Professor
Art History and Museum Studies
Special Assistant to the Dean for Education & Arts Partnerships
College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
410-455-2840 FA 333
odell@umbc.edu


Bryan O’Neill
General Associate
410-455-6587 FA 107A
boneil3@umbc.edu


Corrie ParksCorrie Parks
Associate Professor
Animation
410-455-6524 FA 337
cfparks@umbc.edu


chris peregoyChris Peregoy
Program Manager
Visual Arts
410-455-2141 FA 347
peregoy@umbc.edu


peggy rePeggy Re
Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-2135 FA 327
re@umbc.edu


jules rosskamJules Rosskam
Assistant Professor
Cinematic Arts
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Gender, Women’s, and Sexuality Studies
410-455-2151 FA 108A
jrosskam@umbc.edu


gary rozancGary Rozanc
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
Associate Department Chair
410-455-2589 FA 464
grozanc@umbc.edu


sarah sharpSarah G. Sharp
Assistant Professor
Foundation
410-455-8159 FA 341
ssharp@umbc.edu

 


james smallsJames Smalls
Professor and Department Chair
Art History and Museum Studies
Affiliate Professor of Gender, Women’s, and Sexuality Studies
Affiliate Professor of Africana Studies                                                            Affiliate Professor of Language, Literacy, & Culture
410-455-1397 FA 325
smalls@umbc.edu


Brittney Stephenson
Program Coordinator
410-455-2219 FA 108A
bstep@umbc.edu

 


john sturgeonJohn Sturgeon
Professor Emeritus
Cinematic Arts
sturgeon@umbc.edu

 

 


Evan Tedlock
Assistant Professor
Animation & Interactive Media
FA 219A
etedlock@umbc.edu


Calla Thompson
Associate Professor
Photography
410-455-3525 FA 349
cathomps@umbc.edu

 

 


chris valienteChristian Valiente
Program Manager
Visual Arts
410-455-2959 FA 220
cvaliente@umbc.edu


fred wordenFred Worden
Associate Professor Emeritus
Cinematic Arts
frederwo@umbc.edu