Faculty & Staff

Guenet Abraham

Guenet Abraham
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-2517 FA 108D
abguenet@umbc.edu


Dan Bailey

Dan Bailey
Professor
Animation & Interactive Media
410-455-2163 FA 336
bailey@umbc.edu


Kelly Bell

Kelley Bell
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
Graduate Program Director
410-455-2150 FA 108C
kbell2@umbc.edu
www.cakeweek.com


Melanie BerryMelanie Berry
Undergraduate Program Director, Emerita
mberry@umbc.edu


Lee Boot
Affiliate Assistant Professor
Cinematic Arts
Director, Imaging Research Center
410-455-8444 ITE 101F
boot@umbc.edu


Steve Bradley

Steve Bradley
Associate Professor
Foundation
Director, Linehan Artists Scholars
410-455-2721 PAHB 215
sbradley@umbc.edu


Lynn Cazabon
Professor
Photography
Director, CIRCA (Center for Innovative Research in the Creative Arts)
410-455-3524 FA 350
cazabon@umbc.edu


Irene Chan

Irene Chan
Associate Professor
Print Media
Affiliate Associate Professor of Asian Studies
410-455-3537 FA 326
ichan@umbc.edu


cathy cook

Cathy Cook
Associate Professor
Cinematic Arts
410-455-3530 FA 324
ccook@umbc.edu


mark alice durant

Mark Alice Durant
Professor
Art History and Museum Studies
410-455-2086 FA 351
madurant@umbc.edu


eric dyer

Eric Dyer
Professor
Animation & Interactive Media
410-455-3589 ITE 106
dyer@umbc.edu


Tahir Hemphill
Faculty Fellow for Diversity in the Arts
FA 219D
tahirhem@umbc.edu


symmes gardner

Symmes Gardner
Affiliate Assistant Professor
Foundation
Director, Center for Art, Design and Visual Culture
410-455-3188 FA 202
sgardner@umbc.edu


Vin Grabill
Associate Professor, Emeritus
Cinematic Arts
grabill@umbc.edu


Sharda’ Ham-Alston
Administrative Assistant II
410-455-2150 FA 111A
sharda1@umbc.edu


Preminda Jacob

Preminda Jacob
Associate Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Associate Professor
Art History and Museum Studies
Affiliate Associate Professor of Asian Studies
410-455-3716 FA 442
premindajacob@umbc.edu


kathy marmor

Kathy Marmor
Associate Professor
Foundation
410-455-1908 FA 335
kmarmo1@umbc.edu


Brittney McGowan
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
410-455-2219 FA 108A
bstep@umbc.edu


lisa moren

Lisa Moren
Professor
Foundation
410-455-2490  FA 328
lmoren@umbc.edu


tim nohe

Timothy Nohe
Professor
Foundation
410-455-2151 FA 331
nohe@umbc.edu


Kathy O’Dell
Associate Professor
Art History and Museum Studies
Special Assistant to the Dean for Education & Arts Partnerships
College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
410-455-2840 FA 333
odell@umbc.edu


Corrie Parks

Corrie Parks
Associate Professor
Animation & Interactive Media
410-455-6524 FA 337
cfparks@umbc.edu


chris peregoy

Chris Peregoy
Program Manager
Visual Arts
410-455-2141 FA 346
peregoy@umbc.edu


peggy re

Peggy Re
Professor
Graphic Design
410-455-2135 FA 327
re@umbc.edu


jules rosskam

Jules Rosskam
Assistant Professor
Cinematic Arts
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Gender, Women’s, and Sexuality Studies
410-455-2151
jrosskam@umbc.edu


gary rozanc

Gary Rozanc
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
Associate Department Chair
410-455-2589 FA 332
grozanc@umbc.edu


sarah sharp

Sarah G. Sharp
Associate Professor
Foundation
410-455-8159 FA 334
ssharp@umbc.edu


james smallsJames Smalls
Professor and Department Chair
Art History and Museum Studies
Affiliate Professor of Gender, Women’s, and Sexuality Studies
Affiliate Professor of Africana Studies
Affiliate Professor of Language, Literacy, & Culture
        410-455-1397 FA 325
        smalls@umbc.edu


john sturgeon

John Sturgeon
Professor, Emeritus
Cinematic Arts
sturgeon@umbc.edu

 



Evan Tedlock
Assistant Professor
Animation & Interactive Media
FA 219A
etedlock@umbc.edu

 


Calla Thompson
Associate Professor
Photography
410-455-3525 FA 349
cathomps@umbc.edu

 


chris valiente

Christian Valiente
Program Manager
Visual Arts
410-455-2959 FA 220
cvaliente@umbc.edu


fred worden

Fred Worden
Associate Professor, Emeritus
Cinematic Arts
frederwo@umbc.edu

 


Beth Yashnyk
Program Specialist
Visual Arts
410-455-6597 FA 108B
eyashnyk@umbc.edu